Taazgi Ka Dhamaka

“Without music, life would be a mistake,” said Friedrich Nietzsche and rightly so. I’m one of those people who have a playlist on every gadget; from my PC to laptop to iPad. Heck! I even got myself an iPod when I could’ve managed well with a mobile phone. Such is the love my heart holds for music and I can’t go a day without listening to or singing (in my not-so-melodious voice) a song. They say you can never overdose on music. Word!

Songs have an uncanny knack of neutralizing one’s bad mood. Not to mention they possess magical healing powers that can raise one’s spirit and energy level in no time!

For someone who is an avid music lover, you’ll find, my playlist is a conglomerate of diverse music genres; ranging from Rock to Sufi, Pop to Ghazals, Devotional to EDM and songs from Bollywood to Regional Cinema as well. Here are just the ones you need for some Taazgi Ka Dhamaka!

I’m too hot (hot damn), call a police and a fireman,
I’m too hot (hot damn), make a dragon wanna retire man!

Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars, Uptown Funk you up with their catchy lyrics and super peppy music that’ll leave you energised. Don’t believe me, just watch!

Speaking of catchy lyrics, how do we forget this one from Delhi Belly? Tongue-in-cheek, brazen and absolutely uplifting, Bhaag D.K. Bose created quite a stir and for more reasons than one. It still has you grinning when it plays. Let’s not get into the details, we all know why it got the attention it did. 😉

This one’s a refreshing rendition of the legendary ‘Duma Dum Mast Qalandar’ which is a spiritual Sindhi song written by Sufi Saint Baba Bulleh Shah in praise of Sufi mystic Hazrat Lal Shahbaz Qalandar.

Energetic music is synonymous with high decibel songs, right? Wrong. Sometimes, the calming effect of a serene ode to nature works wonders too. Energy and calm in the same sentence may sound like an oxymoron. It isn’t though. Try it and see for yourself!

While we’re discussing Bollywood of the 90s, I must mention Ram Lakhan. Anil Kapoor, besides being my all time favourite, is one of the best looking Kapoors Bollywood has seen. My Name Is Lakhan, is not only a memorable song but its stunning picturization and typical Anil Kapoor dance moves have left a lasting impression; especially on the ‘90s babies’.

Remember Powerless by Nelly Furtado? Sprinkle it with some Punjabi beats and behold the perfect concoction of taazgi and energy to beat the blues!

Talking about energetic music and giving Rock music a miss? No way! This is where I bring in ‘high-decibel’. Chester Bennington has to have the most tuneful scream in the world! Linkin Park has my heart when it comes to rap-rock. As for what others think, in the end, it doesn’t even matter!

Who doesn’t need a little encouragement and pick-me-up from time to time? Trust Katy Perry to be that ray of inspiration when you feel low. ‘Cuz I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar.

Any playlist is incomplete without Bhangraaa! Here’s a collection of some foot-tapping numbers, performed to by the likes of Yuvraj Hans and Harish Verma, two shining stars of the Punjabi Film Industry. They up the energy quotient of the already well-loved songs! Don’t miss their colourful attire! Burrraahh!

Aaannd saving the best for the end, this is the video of superstar Allu Arjun and the brilliant singing sensation Anushka Manchanda, grooving to the Colgate MaxFresh beats, with some MaxFresh Moves! Watch the video and enjoy your dose of Taazgi Ka Dhamaka!

I am blogging for #MaxFreshMove activity atBlogAdda in association with Colgate MaxFresh 

Leave a Reply

